What Is The Lowest Price To Complete A Driving Safety Course?
In Texas, by law the minimum price for a driving safety course is $25. Many driving safety schools offer
their driving safety course for this minimum price of $25, however, there are several other additional
costs that you need to take into account when deciding on your choice of course.
It is very important that you know what the entire cost of the course will be before you
decide on a school because once you start taking the course it is unlikely you will
give up and choose another course. Some the cost that you need to consider are,
- Cost to receive a certifiate: You might think that once you complete your course you will
receive you certificate instantly, however, this is not always the case. Some schools charge for
instant certificate download. If you want your certificate soon you have to consider the cost of
instant downlowd or express delivery.
- Cost of receiving a driving record: The court requires you to get a Type 3A driving
record and present it along with you driving safety school certificate. All course providers offer to get
retrive your driving record for you but you need to know upfront what those costs are. In Texas you can
get your driving record
here for $12. If you decide to get the driving record through a school, the school will probably
charge additional fees to handle this for you.
- Certificate replacement: Sometimes you have to get a replacement driving safety course certificate
because of incorrect student or court information. The cost to replace could be sometimes as high as
$25. You should make sure you have all your information entered corretly when you register for the course.
There are some schools that allow you to complete their course free of charge, you only have to pay
to receive your certificate. You should also look for courses that offer free addons like
audio option, video and
instant download. You should be able to complete the course and receive a certificate for $25.